Contact Us

To get in touch with our team or a specific group please use the enquiry form below:

North Island

Auckland GL
Soren Low
021 813 541
glauckland@arec.nz

Franklin GL
Tom McDonald
021 0818 6962
glfranklin@arec.nz

Hawkes Bay
GL John Newson
027 230 8642
glhawkesbay@arec.nz

Horowhenua GL
Kenneth Ireland
027 444 9449
glhorowhenua@arec.nz

Hutt Valley GL
Don Cuthbert
021 067 0248
glhuttvalley@arec.nz

Manawatu GL
Darren Sharland
021 329 065
glmanawatu@arec.nz

Marton & Districts GL
Brian Purdie
027 321 4470
glmarton@arec.nz

Napier GL
Michael Bull
027 472 1758
glnapier@arec.nz

New Plymouth GL
Shaun Saric-Terill
027 347 6679
glnewplymouth@arec.nz

North Shore GL
Andy Brill
022 354 6451
glnthshore@arec.nz

Titahi Bay GL
Ross Pedder
021 647 125
gltitahibay@arec.nz

Wairarapa GL
David Bray
027 669 7774
glwairarapa@arec.nz

Whanganui GL
Mike Price
021 473 065
glwhanganui@arec.nz

Eastern BOP GL
Daniel Houlbrooke
027 290 5573
gleastbop@arec.nz

Wellington GL
John Murphy
021 0807 5075
glwellington@arec.nz

Upper Hutt GL
Brian Cathcart
022 088 7908
glupperhutt@arec.nz

Papakura GL
Richard Gamble
021 729 270
glpapakura@arec.nz

Auckland VHF GL
Matthew King
022 649 3310
glakldvhf@arec.nz

Kapiti GL
Jeff Graham
027 904 8983
glkapiti@arec.nz

Wellington VHF GL
Ross Pedder
021 647 125
glwgtnvhf@arec.nz

Rodney GL
Paul Sole
021 295 1731
glrodney@arec.nz

Hibiscus Coast GL
Jean Phillippe Diel
021 648 424
glhibiscus@arec.nz

South Taranaki GL
Michael Mullholland
027 326 0864
glsthtaranaki@arec.nz

South Island

Ashburton GL
Jim Nelson
027 289 3833
glashburton@arec.nz

Christchurch GL
Tony van Poppel
027 410 0020
glchristchurch@arec.nz

Eastern Southland GL
Lindsay Eunson
027 432 5136
gleastsouthland@arec.nz

Marlborough GL
Paul Rennie
027 458 9740
glmarlborough@arec.nz

Nelson GL
Stewart Robinson
022 459 0415
glnelson@arec.nz

Otago GL
Stephen Gosling
021 302 048
glotago@arec.nz

Sth Canterbury GL
David Hetherington
027 687 6787
glsthcanterbury@arec.nz

South Otago GL
Gary Wills
022 632 6533
glsthotago@arec.nz

Southland GL
Brendan Sheehy
027 435 8029
glsouthland@arec.nz

Thames GL
Graeme Humphrey
027 439 2948
glthames@arec.nz

Westland GL
Graham Hay
027 560 6055
glwestland@arec.nz

Central Otago GL
Terry Thomas
021 221 4142
glcentotago@arec.nz

Reefton/Buller GL
Kevin Croker
027 443 5799
glreefton@arec.nz

North Otago GL
Tony Wood
027 520 2689
glnthotago@arec.nz

North Canterbury GL
Don MacDonald
027 551 6683
glnthcanterbury@arec.nz

Tauranga EC GL
Robert Taylor
027 575 2524
gltaurangaecg@arec.nz

Kapiti
Geoff Cooke
027 477 5791
glkapiti@arec.nz

Marlborough
Paul Rennie
027 458 9740
glmarlborough@arec.nz

Auckland 
Soren Low
021 813 541
glauckland@arec.nz

Manawatu
Darren Sharland
021 329 065
glmanawatu@arec.nz

Horowhenua
Kenneth Ireland
027 444 9449
glhorowhenua@arec.nz

Hawkes Bay
John Newson
027 230 3642
glhawkesbay@arec.nz

Eastern Southland
Lindsay Eunson
027 432 5136
gleastsouthland@arec.nz

Christchurch
Don MacDonald
027 551 6683
glchristchurch@arec.nz

Ashburton
Jim Nelson
027 289 3833 
glashburton@arec.nz

Franklin
Tom McDonald
021 0818 6962 
glfranklin@arec.nz

Marton & Districts
Brian Purdie
027 321 4470
glmarton@arec.nz

Napier
Bryce Gilbert
027 276 4928
glnapier@arec.nz

Nelson
Andrew Mackie
027 437 8541
glnelson@arec.nz

New Plymouth
Bruce Beillini
027 602 3079
glnewplymouth@arec.nz

North Shore
Andrew Brill
022 354 6451
glnthshore@arec.nz

Otago
Stephen Gosling
021 302 048
glotago@arec.nz

South Canterbury
David Hetherington
027 687 6787
glsthcanterbury@arec.nz

South Otago
Gary Wills
022 632 6533
glsthotago@arec.nz

Southland
Brendan Sheehy
027 435 8029
glsouthland@arec.nz

Thames
Ron Dawson
027 297 9281
glthames@arec.nz

Titahi Bay
Ross Pedder
021 647 125
gltitahibay@arec.nz

Wairarapa
David Bray
027 669 7774
glwairarapa@arec.nz

Whanganui

Westland
Graham Hay
027 560 6055
glwestland@arec.nz

Wellington
John Murphy
021 0807 5075
glwellington@arec.nz

Central Otago
Terry Thomas
021 221 4142
glcentotago@arec.nz

Reefton/Buller
Craig Wilson
021 059 7231
glreefton@arec.nz

Upper Hutt
Vacant
glupperhutt@arec.nz

North Otago
Tony Wood
027 520 2689 
glnthotago@arec.nz

Papakura
Richard Gamble
021 729 270
glpapakura@arec.nz

Auckland VHF
Matthew King
022 649 3310
glakldvhf@arec.nz

North Canterbury
Vacant
glnthcanterbury@arec.nz

Rodney

Wellington VHF
Ross Pedder
021 647 125
glwellington@arec.nz

Hibiscus Coast
Samuel Dykes
027 557 5796
glhibiscus@arec.nz

South Taranaki
Elton Sargent
022 423 6654
glsthtaranaki@arec.nz

Tauranga EC 
Robert Taylor
027 575 2524
gltaurangaecg@arec.nz

Northland

Auckland District

Bay of Plenty District

Eastern District

Wellington District

Central District

Tasman District

Canterbury District

Southern District

 

Waikato District

Want to help find the missing, or lost, save lives? Be a key member of the communications team? Support the radio infrastructure networks?

As a member of AREC, you enjoy local and national training, have the opportunity to participate in Search and Rescue exercises and SAR operations, and take part in meetings in your local district with like-minded people.